2022 Scarborough Open Air Theatre

This is Europe’s largest open-air theatre this iconic venue was re-opened in grand style back in the summer of 2010 by Her Majesty the Queen! Concerts are only ever canceled due to the weather if the conditions become dangerous. However, you cannot bring an umbrella, so please dress appropriately. The show will continue to go ahead if it rains and there will be no refunds offered should you choose to leave due to weather.

Who is coming to the event?

  • Sam Fender (May 27, 2022, Friday)
  • RuPaul’s Drag Race (May 29, 2022, Sunday)
  • Jane McDonald (June 4, 2022, Saturday)
  • Crowded House(June 11, 2022, Saturday)
  • Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons (June 25, 2022, Saturday)
  • Michael Ball & Alfie Boe (June 30, 2022, Thursday)
  • Bryan Adams (July 1, 2022, Friday)
  • A-Ha (July 3, 2022, Sunday)
  • Elbow (July 9, 2022, Sunday)
  • The Script (July 14, 2022, Thursday)
  • Tears for Fears (July 16, 2022, Saturday)
  • Simply Red (July 22, 2022, Friday)
  • Westlife  (July 23, 2022, Saturday)
  • Tom Jones (July 26, 2022, Tuesday)
  • Christina Aguilera (August 2, 2022, Tuesday)
  • Lewis Capaldi (August 11, 2022, Thursday)
  • more acts to be announced

Scarborough Open Air Theatre is on Burniston Rd, Scarborough YO12 6PF. Gates open at 6 pm. Showtimes are always subject to change however; we expect entertainment to start at 7 pm and finish at 10:30 pm. We would suggest arriving early to soak up the atmosphere. For the complete list of the schedule, please click this Link.

For those who would like to watch the Open Air Theatre and would like to unwind before and after the event, we have accommodation within walking distance from the venue in Scarborough. You may book our accommodations in Scarborough at Yorkshire Coast Holiday Lets, please click here..

Related posts

Armed Forces Day National Event 2022

Scarborough was due to host this year’s national event from 25 to 27 June 2021, but unfortunately, like many other major events,…

Read More

A Cup of Coffee…

Located at the iconic 199 steps in Whitby is the Abbey Steps Tea Room and Coffee Shop. They are now open to…

Read More

Scarborough : An excellent town for families who live in North Yorkshire

There are lots of activities to do and places to visit for all ages, and there are good transport links to travel…

Read More

Join The Discussion

Search

May 2022

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31

June 2022

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
0 Adults
0 Children
Pets
Size
Price
Amenities

Compare listings

Compare